Chris Romer

President / CEO of Vail Valley Partnership

Call 970-477-4016 or email Chris.

Andrej Birjulin

Director of Research

Call 970-328-0299 or email Andrej.

Vail Valley Partnership (VVP)

The team at VVP is here to assist

Meet the team at Vail Valley Partnership or call us at 970.476.1000

VVED Advisory Council

The VVED Advisory Council is a resource and sounding board for the Partnership. These community leaders are representative of our industry sectors and geographics, and represent both public and private interests to improve communication and understanding on local economic issues across this common divide.

The Advisory Council advises on issues at hand to ensure that local economic development activities undertaken by Vail Valley Economic Development are relevant to the needs of the business community, and remain aligned to our core mission of promoting the long-term economic health of Eagle County.

The Vail Valley Partnership Board of Governors retains all official organizational decision making powers for the activities undertaken by Vail Valley Economic Development.

Private Representatives

Peter Dann – Executive VP, East West Resorts
Anita Denboske – Owner, Active Communications
Jim Satloff – Founder, Liberty Skis
Dr. Brooks Bock – CEO, Colorado Mountain Medical
Stacy Toyama – VP, Shaw Cancer Center
Noah Nordheimer – President & CEO, Concerted Care Group
Maria Talamo – COO, All Points North Lodge
Amy Cassidy – Owner,
Mark Wurzer – Publisher, Vail Daily
Slade Cogswell – Owner, 970 Design
Chris Gallegos – Founder, WestCade Capital
Chris Walters – VP, IMA Financial Group
Brian Nestor – President Avon, Alpine Bank
Sandy LaBaugh – VP Business Banking, US Bank
Robert Schilling – Broker, Coldwell Banker
Travis Bossow – President, R.A. Nelson
Tiffany Ingoldsby – Controller, Shaffer Hyde Construction
Erica Kirk – Association Executive, Vail Board of Realtors
Mel McKinney – Education and Marketing Manager, Vail Board of Realtors
Shawna Topor – VP, Slifer Smith and Frampton Real Estate
Matt Dannals – Office Marketing Coordinator, Slifer Smith and Frampton Real Estate
Makenzie Mueller – VP, Remonov & Co Inc
Mike Pearson – Owner, NAI Commercial / Fortius Realty
Megan Gilman – Owner, North 39 Energy
Andrej Birjulin – Owner, Confluence Research
Dominic Mauriello – Owner, Mauriello Planning Group LLC
Pedro Campos – Principal, Zehren & Associates
Clark Gundlach – Owner, Color Coffee Roasters
Jessica Foulis – Executive Director, Eagle Valley Land Trust
Erin McCuskey – Regional Director, Northwest CO Small Business Development Center
Lisa Mattis – CEO, Can Do Multiple Sclerosis
Sarah Franke – VP Marketing and Operations, Vail Valley Foundation
Kevin Shields – General Manager, Beaver Creek Lodge
Claire Ewing – Sales Executive Colorado Vacasa
Janet Bartnik – Executive Director, Mountain Recreation
Katie Nelson – 4 Eagle Ranch
Coler Barnett – Director of Sales & Marketing, Base Mountain Sports & Ptarmigan Sports
Barb Waters – Owner, Peak Business Management
Nick Budor – Owner, Wall Street Insurance
Kris Mattera – Executive Director, Basalt Chamber of Commerce
Seth Valentine – GM, Segway of Vail
Shelley Brown – Owner, Eagle Valley Autobody
Patrick Connolly – VP of Sales, QuietKat
Don MacKenzie – Developer, Edwards River Park
Jeffrey Malehorn
Keith Behrens

Public Representatives

Matt Scherr – Commissioner, Eagle County Government
Jeremy Rietmann – Town Manager, Town of Gypsum
David Gaboury – Town Council Member, Town of Eagle
Ken Marchetti – Community Administrator, Edwards Metropolitan District
Jennie Fancher – Mayor, Town of Avon
Steven Barber – Community Manager, EagleVail Metropolitan District
Cindy Kreig – Economic Development Coordinator, Town of Minturn
Anushka Bales– Mayor, Town of Red Cliff
Mia Vlaar – Economic Development Director, Town of Vail
Phil Qualman – Superintendent, Eagle County Schools
Marc Brennan – Vice President and Campus Dean, Colorado Mountain College, Edwards
Dr. Kathyrn Regjo – Vice President of Academic Affairs, Colorado Mountain College
Kelley Collier – Deputy County Manager, Eagle County Government
Bill Shrum – Assistant Town Manager, Town of Eagle
David Reid – Director of Aviation, Eagle County Regional Airport
Jodi Doney – Terminal Operations Manager, Eagle County Regional Airport
Mark Hoblitzell – Business Services Coordinator, Northwest CO Workforce Center

Vail Valley Partnership Board of Governors

Jeff Andrews – Regional Business Recovery Coordinator, Northwest Colorado Council of Governments
Janet Bartnik – Executive Director, Mountain Recreation
Jen Brown – Managing Director, Beaver Creek Resort Company
Michael Brown – Regional President, Alpine Bank
Pedro Campos – Principal, Land Planner & Landscape Architect, Zehren and Associates, Inc.
Will Cook – President/CEO, Vail Health
John Dawsey – Vice President/Hospitality, Vail Resorts
Paul Gordon – President/CEO, Vail Valley Jet Center
Mark Herron – Vice President Vail Valley, InvitedHome
Mike Imhof – President, Vail Valley Foundation
Jeff Kennedy – Co-Founder, Moe’s Original BBQ
Kristen Pryor – General Manager, Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley
Kathryn Regjo – Vice President, Colorado Mountain College
Beth Slifer – Owner, Slifer Designs
Gary Woodworth – CEO, Gallegos Corporation